Wrestling Team Honored at Banquet
<Season Results>

     Seniors with some of the trophies won over their 4 years: (Left to Right) Max Anderson, Joey Thompson, Chase Minnick, Bryce Larson, Dean Adkins and Zach Blixt

     Award Winners (First Row Left to Right) Colton Sewell 106lb 4th at State, Chase Minnick, 132lb Champion & Dave Kinnen Never Say Quit Award Winner, Dean Adkins 160lbs 5th place State, Kayde Burton 182lbs State 3rd Place


     Chillicothe's record breaking wrestling team was honored at their annual Awards banquet, recognized for winning Pleasant Hill and Marshall Tournaments, taking 2nd in Districts, and 8th place in state with a school record 11 qualifiers.
 Coach Chad Smith said this was a great team to coach
          <Audio: Coach Chad Smith>
      The Dave Kinen Never Quit Award went to Chase Minnick, who won the Class 2 132 pound state title. Other state medalists were Kayde Burton 3rd at 182, Colton Sewell 4th at 106 and Dean Adkins 5th at 160.  In statistical awards, Minnick tied for Most Falls and won Most Reversals, Most Near Falls, Most Team Points and Most Wins. Dean Adkins tied for Most Falls and won for Most Takedowns and Kayde Burton won for Most Match Points and Most Escapes.

      Minnick finished with the 2nd most career wins in school history and was joined in the 100 career win club by Bryce Larson, Dean Adkins and Kayde Burton.

Contact Us: